Laundry Day #7

Inventory:

Pants: 1
Shirts: 10
Shorts: 1

Temperature: Cold

Cost: $1.75

What have we learned?

Today is National Hanging Out Day. To celebrate I washed a Cold Delicate load and hung it “out” to dry on the drying rack in my bathtub. Living in an apartment, I don’t actually have an “out” in which to hang my laundry. I do what I can.

“For many people, hanging out clothes is therapeutic work. It is the only time during the week that some folks can slow down to feel the wind and listen to the birds,” says Project Laundry List on its website.

For me, every aspect of the laundry process is therapeutic in some way (in case you haven’t noticed), but I appreciate PLL’s perspective on this as well as its advocacy for the use of clotheslines as a way to reduce energy consumption.

Laundry makes a statement.

Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

